Young Europe 2018 – The Youth Study of TUI Foundation

Support for the EU is rising again among Europe’s young adultswhile their scepticism over the democratic institutions remains strong. This is one of the results of the study “Young Europe 2018” that was launched by the TUI Foundation…

Young Europe 2018 – The Youth Study of TUI Foundation

“Europe are we!” – Project network provides young people with European education

Together with the Bildungswerk iKAB e. V., the TUI Foundation teaches young people the basics of European political education. The project gives young people the chance to formulate ideas about “their” Europe.

More about “Europe we are!” you can find here.

“Europe are we!” – Project network provides young people with European education

CultureComets 2019

CultureComets wanted! Together with the Stiftung Kulturregion Hannover, the TUI Foundation is again on the lookout for extraordinary cultural projects that will make school life shine! Until 29 February 2019, schools from the Hannover region have the opportunity to apply with their projects and win prize money of 10,000 euros.

Further information on the application can be found here.

CultureComets 2019

News

Youth Minister Barbara Klepsch opened our final event of our project “We are Europe” in Dresden. Also in Cologne and Darmstadt the young people showed their understanding of Europe in a creative way.
At this year’s event Europe Live! students from the schools IGS Roderbruch and KGS Laatzen, had the opportunity to have a discussion with politicians. Niklas Drexler, Dr. Stephan Siemer and Tiemo Wölken answered the questions of the students about european themes.
Together with Heiko Maas and representatives of other foundations, we discussed about the topic “Future of Europe” in the Federal Foreign Office. More information about the Strategic Dialogue between the Federal Foreign Office and private foundations can be found here.
“Young Europe” – kick-off workshop with experts brings together young people’s ideas of europe. More 
 

About us

We are an independent and unaffiliated foundation that serves the public good. We establish innovative partnerships that address issues of regional, national and international relevance to increase the multiplicity of voices participating in the European dialogue.

We are not forming coalitions of states, we are uniting men.

1952 - Jean Monnet (1888 – 1979)
French businessman and founding father of the European Union
Smartphone
Medien

Media

We ensure that our work is transparent by encouraging open dialogue between all project partners, the public and the TUI Foundation. Here are the press releases on our projects, events and socially relevant topics.

Junges Europa 2018 – Die Jugendstudie der TUI Stiftung

Bei jungen Europäern wächst die Zustimmung zur EU wieder, ihr Zweifel an den demokratischen Institutionen ist stark ausgeprägt. Dies ist eines der Ergebnisse der Studie „Junges Europa 2018“, die die TUI Stiftung in Auftrag gegeben hat…

Junges Europa 2018 – Die Jugendstudie der TUI Stiftung

„Europa sind wir!“ – Projektverbund vermittelt Jugendlichen europapolitische Bildung

Zusammen mit dem Bildungswerk iKAB e. V. vermittelt die TUI Stiftung Jugendlichen Grundlagen zur europapolitischen Bildung. Das Projekt gibt jungen Menschen die Chance, Vorstellungen von „ihrem“ Europa zu formulieren.

Weitere Informationen zu „Europa sind wir!“ finden Sie hier.

„Europa sind wir!“ – Projektverbund vermittelt Jugendlichen europapolitische Bildung

KulturKometen 2019

KulturKometen gesucht! Zusammen mit der Stiftung Kulturregion Hannover ist die TUI Stiftung wieder auf der Suche nach außergewöhnlichen Kulturprojekten, die den Schulalltag zum leuchten bringen! Noch bis zum 29. Februar 2019 haben Schulen aus der Region Hannover die Möglichkeit, sich mit ihren Projekten zu bewerben und ein Preisgeld in Höhe von 10.000 Euro zu gewinnen.

Weitere Informationen über die Bewerbung finden Sie hier. 

KulturKometen 2019

Aktuelles

Jugendministerin Barbara Klepsch eröffnete die Abschlussveranstaltung unseres Projektes Europa sind wir! in Dresden. Auch in Köln und Darmstadt zeigten die Jugendlichen auf kreative Weise ihr Verständnis von Europa.
Bei unserer diesjährigen Veranstaltung „Europe Live!“ hatten die Schüler der IGS Roderbruch und der KGS Laatzen die Möglichkeit, ihre Fragen rund um Europa in einem persönlichen Gespräch an Niklas Drexler, Dr. Stephan Siemer und Tiemo Wölken zu stellen.
Im Auswärtigen Amt diskutierten wir gemeinsam mit Heiko Maas und Vertretern weiterer Stiftungen zu dem Thema „Zukunft Europas“. Weitere Informationen zum Strategischen Dialog zwischen dem Auswärtigen Amt und privaten Stiftungen finden Sie hier.
Young Europe” – Auftakt-Workshop mit ExptertInnen bringt die Ideen Jugendlicher zusammen. Mehr
 

Wir über uns

Als eigenständige und unabhängige Stiftung sind wir dem Gemeinwohl verpflichtet. So widmen wir uns als aufgeschlossener und innovativer Partner regional, national und international relevanten Themen, um so bessere Grundlagen für eine vielstimmige Teilhabe an einem europäischen Dialog zu schaffen.

Wir einigen keine Staaten, wir bringen Menschen einander näher.

1952 - Jean Monnet (1888 – 1979)
französischer Unternehmer und einer der Wegbereiter der europäischen Einigungsbestrebungen
Smartphone
Medien

Medien

Wir arbeiten transparent und treten  für den offenen Austausch zwischen allen Projektpartnern, der Öffentlichkeit und uns als Stiftung, ein. Hier finden Sie Pressemitteilungen zu allen Projekten, Veranstaltungen und gesellschaftlich relevanten Themen.